CAGU Seniors Club Championship 2016

Bourn GC Senior Section, represented by Chris Randall, Roy Wilson and Jed Isbell, today became the winners of the 2016 CAGU Seniors Club Championship.

The competition was held at Newmarket GC, on what started off as a very damp and windy morning. Format for the day was an 18 hole team competition of three players using Stableford scoring with the best two scores counting. In the event of a tie then the third score would be used to determine the winners.

Scoring on the day was very good with the top score being 38, which our Bourn man Chris Randall managed to achieve, with Roy Wilson securing 37 points and our Seniors Captain Jed Isbell coming in with 36 points. This gave the team total of 75 points which proved enough for them to run out winners. Each team members was presented with a gold medal to commemorate thier personal involvement, with a Claret Jug being presented to cement Bourn GC winning the competition. Runners-up were Ely GC who managed to secure a score of 73 points.

It seems that Bourn fair well in this competition, where they have now won the event 3 times out of the 5 occasions that it has been held.

Comments are closed.